Career Quest Learning Centers Reviews

1.83 out of 5 stars
(25 Reviews)
  • Lansing (MI)
18% of 25 students said this degree improved their career prospects
24% of 25 students said they would recommend this school to others
Find an Online Degree:
GradReports is supported by advertising. Schools that compensate us advertise via school search results. This does not influence our college rankings or our content.

Browse Reviews by Popular Programs

Student & Graduate Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
Heather - 6/16/2014
Degree: Medical Billing & Coding
Graduation Year: 2011
"Had the worse experience ever going there. They didnt help you out when you need the help. But most of all what made me so mad about CCLC was when it was time for me to take the test so I can get my certification they changed the teat and didnt even tell me so I failed the whole test and told me I have to repay to take the test and thats some BS. So I dont have my certification and what did I get put of it NOTHING just wasted my time and money. So I dont recommend no one to go to this school and go to somewhere else that wouldnt screw you over."
Brandi - 7/30/2014

Hi Heather,

We're sorry to hear that you have not passed your certification exam. We do all that we can to prepare our graduates to sit for their certification exams, but unfortunately we have no control over the test as it is administered through the National Healthcareer Association. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to discuss your concerns and seek assistance from our Career Services Team.

- Brandi, Career Quest Learning Center

Brandi A. - 7/16/2014

Hi Heather,

We're sorry to hear that you have not passed your certification exam. We do all that we can to prepare our graduates to sit for their certification exams, but unfortunately we have no control over the test as it is administered through the National Healthcareer Association. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to discuss your concerns and seek assistance from our Career Services Team.

- Brandi, Career Quest Learning Center

Marcy - 7/25/2014

Hi Heather,

We're sorry to hear that you have not passed your certification exam. We do all that we can to prepare our graduates to sit for their certification exams, but unfortunately we have no control over the test as it is administered through the National Healthcareer Association. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to discuss your concerns and seek assistance from our Career Services Team.

- Brandi, Career Quest Learning Center

1.8 out of 5 stars
Texas - 5/21/2014
Degree: Medical Assistant
Graduation Year: 2014
"This school is a joke. I found only two teachers were helpful while I attended Career quest. Originally we had 6 weeks classes, now we have 3 week classes. You can't learn anything in 3 weeks. I paid for this education that I honestly do not even remember. My first term was awesome, I had great teachers. Then they switched to the 3 week classes and its horrible. Teachers come and go. I graduate soon and they change teachers as much as I change socks. Some of my classmates were beyond childish. This is a college program they act like they're still in grade school. Students got caught cheating red handed and there was absolutely nothing done about it. They care more about the money then the student. Now I must say two of the teachers actually care about the students. My friend went through a horrible incident and felt like she could only go to our teacher, and she did. Our teacher was so companionate and told her if there was anything she could do for my friend let her know. they were so easy to talk to and get along with. They helped you understand what you were learning, if you didn't know they would go out of their way to find an answer for you. I had a teacher who was absolutely horrible. I didn't learn a thing in her class. If you didn't get something you would have to figure it out your self, she was beyond rude. ill admit it she was the B Word. I do not recommend this school if you want a proper education, if you want to waste money then yes come here. Save your money save your time."
Brandi - 7/30/2014

Hello,

We're glad to hear that you did find some of your teachers helpful and compassionate, but we're very troubled by your other comments. We are dedicated to providing an educational environment where our students feel comfortable, encouraged and are able to grown and learn, and if we can improve to better achieve this we want to hear from you. We encourage you to reach out to your campus directly so that we can discuss your concerns further.

Thank you,

- Brandi, Career Quest Learning Centers

Marcy - 7/25/2014

Hello,

We're glad to hear that you did find some of your teachers helpful and compassionate, but we're very troubled by your other comments. We are dedicated to providing an educational environment where our students feel comfortable, encouraged and are able to grown and learn, and if we can improve to better achieve this we want to hear from you. We encourage you to reach out to your campus directly so that we can discuss your concerns further.

Thank you,

- Brandi, Career Quest Learning Centers

1.3 out of 5 stars
wb - 2/12/2014
Degree: Medical Assistant
Graduation Year: 2013
"This is by far the worst educational experience I have had. This school promised a quality education with transferrable credits in the event you want to continue with future degrees. Vast majority of the credits ARE NOT recognized by Lansing Community College as an example. Many students are passed and given credit for a course whether they have earned it or not. It is all about the numbers for this school. The classroom environment was often times ridiculous with unruly, poorly behaved students who could not comply with a dress code, or sit in class and pay attention. Cell phone use, texting, using classroom computers for other than classwork during class, the list goes on to the disruption that occurred on a daily basis. I paid cash for a program that I had hoped would provide me with a recognized certification to add to an already solid resume of work experience. I started out thinking this would be a great addition to my work history and give me a more specialized field to work in. The more classes I attended, the more my attitude changed. I felt like I was on a sinking ship. Students start programs with such hope and the longer they attend, the attitudes change drastically. The teaching staff would change sometimes two or three times for a course because the instructor had issues with management or was unable to get along with students. You may sit in class for days without an instructor. There were student boycotts, students leaving class because they were fed up with either the instructor or lack of one. There is just too much about this school that needs revamping in order to make it worth considering. Hindsight is 20/20. I should have stayed with original plan of LCC. It would have taken a little longer for certification and degree but I would have spent less money and learned a lot more. What is more is I would have been proud of what I had accomplished and where I accomplished it. I am embarrassed to be associated with this "institution"."
Melissa - 7/30/2014

Hello WB,

We're saddened to read about your experience at Career Quest Learning Centers. We are proud to have many dedicated and driven students in our classrooms and we're concerned about some of the situations you have described. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to share your concerns so that we can make any necessary changes to improve the classroom experience for the rest of our community. In regards to your concerns about the transfer ability of credits, this is something that is completely at the discretion of the accepting institute.

We hope to hear from you soon.

-Melissa, Career Quest Learning Centers - Lansing

Melissa S. - 7/15/2014

Hello WB,

We're saddened to read about your experience at Career Quest Learning Centers. We're proud to have many dedicated and driven students in our classrooms and we're concerned about some of the situations you have described. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to share your concerns so that we can make any necessary changes to improve the classroom experience for the rest of our community. In regards to your concerns about the transferability of credits, this is something that is completely at the discretion of the accepting institute.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Melissa S.,

Career Quest Learning Centers - Lansing Campus

Marcy (Marketing rep for CQLC) - 7/25/2014

Hello WB,

We're saddened to read about your experience at Career Quest Learning Centers. We are proud to have many dedicated and driven students in our classrooms and we're concerned about some of the situations you have described. We encourage you to reach out to your campus to share your concerns so that we can make any necessary changes to improve the classroom experience for the rest of our community. In regards to your concerns about the transferability of credits, this is something that is completely at the discretion of the accepting institute.

We hope to hear from you soon.

-Melissa, Career Quest Learning Centers - Lansing

2.3 out of 5 stars
Mandy - 9/20/2013
Degree: Information Technology
Graduation Year: 2011
"I wish more people would do some research on schools like these before buying into the hype. I paid more for this program that I would have at LCC and was left without placement assistance. I was specifically told by career services that they didn't offer much in the way of help for IT people. The program costs alot more now I'm told and they still get nothing. You can bet the school gets its money tho. If you want a minimum wage job, they do have them sometimes. My teacher was really good and knew how to help us understand the material like no other teacher I ever had. He was great. He's not there anymore though. Good luck!"
out of 5 stars
Nyota - 9/3/2009
Degree:
Graduation Year:
"I am graduating Career Quest in Jackson Michigan. I feel that overall the school and education provided was wonderful. The teachers were very helpful including some student. Report cards was passed out every mid-term so you can keep track of how you are doing. I personally feel that the staff go far out of there way to make sure you are successful. I am really a student. star.g is my name in case you think that im an instructor trying to pass as a student. You can find out yourself by the school. They understands that life happens things get in the way at times and they try to help with the things you are going through. Life is a lesson. Can you pass it, is the question. I feel personally that investing $15,000 on time is worth making 30,000 dollars a year for the rest of your life or more. Now I made Directors, President, Honor society, and had really good attendence. Now in order to achieve that I had to work really hard. Come to school every day, and most importantly study and be willing to learn. Have a positive attitude. I am a African American single woman age 24, with a 6 yr. old little boy. So to let you know, it was not easy and a walk in the park but anything you have to put work into is well worth it. There is no excuses. Do what you have to do to make a wonderful living. Dont let a dime stop a dollar. My externship is wonderful I have been placed in Davita Dialysis center. The staff is friendly. The facility is wonderful and I was not stuck back in a room or behind a desk. I was on the floor learning new things and in a steralizing room. I am a student that will stand by Career Quest Learning Center any day. Come join today.Sincerely,Medical AssistantS.G.Sorry crazy people out there initials only"

Programs with 5+ Reviews